2013 Fed 100

Congratulations to the 2013 Federal 100

The power of the individual informs FCW's coverage each and every day, but with the Federal 100, we take time to really spotlight and celebrate it. Federal IT would not function without people like this year's Fed 100. And at a time when optimism can be hard to muster in government, their stories are a refreshing reminder of what one person can make possible.

Eagle Award Winners

Complete 2013 Federal 100 Winners List

Find Winners by selecting the first letter of their last name or view the complete list.

All Winners
David Alexander Department of Homeland Security Gregory D. Ambrose Department of Homeland Security Kent W. Armstrong Department of Agriculture Dorothy Aronson National Science Foundation Darren B. Ash Nuclear Regulatory Commission Roger W. Baker Department of Veterans Affairs Kim Baldwin Sparks Social Security Administration Andrew T. Battin Environmental Protection Agency Capt. Judith D. Bellas U.S. Navy Jonathan Benett Department of Agriculture Sonny Bhagowalia State of Hawaii Aileen Black VMware Jon Boyens National Institute of Standards and Technology Craig F. Brandenburg Department of the Navy Robert "Bob" Brese Department of Energy Michael C. Brown Department of Homeland Security Brent M. Bushey Department of Homeland Security Robert J. Carey Department of Defense Teresa H. Carlson Amazon Web Services Marian Cherry Department of Defense Kay Clarey Department of Justice Mark L. Cohn Unisys Federal Systems Gerald E. "Gerry" Connolly U.S. House of Representatives Kathy P. Conrad General Services Administration Kathleen Cowles Deep Water Point Michael P. Darling Office of Management and Budget Mary Davie General Services Administration Lt. Gen. Jon Davis U.S. Marine Corps; U.S. Cyber Command Sara DeCarlo ACT-IAC Jim Dempsey Center for Democracy and Technology Kevin Dulany Department of Defense Tony Facca NASA Ammie N. Farraj Feijoo General Services Administration Lt. Col. Rocky A. Favorito U.S. Air Force Patrick S. Finn Cisco Systems Col. Thomas "Pat" Flanders U.S. Army Kevin Fu University of Michigan Gary R. Galloway Department of State Matt Goodrich General Services Administration Jeremy Grant National Institute of Standards and Technology Robert Grossman University of Chicago Sonny Hashmi General Services Administration Kimberly Hayes The Ambit Group Angie Heise Lockheed Martin Rick Holgate Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives Jeanne M. Holm Services Darrell Issa U.S. House of Representatives Tony Jimenez MicroTech Clete D. Johnson Jr. Senate Select Committee on Intelligence CDR Kevin M. Keast U.S. Coast Guard Robert K. Knake Executive Office of the President Gwynne Kostin General Services Administration Jonathan C. Kraden Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Lee Lacy Department of the Army Lorraine Landfried Department of Veterans Affairs LTG Susan Lawrence U.S. Army John Lee Carahsoft Technology Corp. Jeffrey Levy Environmental Protection Agency Wendy L. Liberante Office of Management and Budget Andrew McMahon Office of Management and Budget Vijay Mehra Office of the Director of National Intelligence Terence V. Milholland Internal Revenue Service Katherine "Kate" M. Miller Internal Revenue Service Victoria Morgan Department of Defense MG Jennifer L. Napper U.S. Army; U.S. Cyber Command CDR Jason A. Ortiz U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps; Department of Homeland Security Todd Park Office of Science and Technology Policy Kshemendra N. Paul Office of the Director of National Intelligence Luanne Pavco IBM Corp. Sasi K. Pillay NASA Catherine Poole ASI Government David A. Powner Government Accountability Office Scott B. Quehl Scott B. Quehl Franklin "Frank" Reeder Center for Internet Security Anthony Robbins Brocade Sanjay Sardar Federal Energy Regulatory Commission George D. Schindler CGI Steven Schliesman Department of Veterans Affairs Mark Schwartz Department of Homeland Security Adam Sedgewick National Institute of Standards and Technology Nicole Seligman Sony Corp. RDML David G. Simpson Defense Information Systems Agency Edward D. Slevin Department of Education Tiffany L. Smith Department of State Tomas J. Soderstrom Jet Propulsion Laboratory; NASA Stan Soloway Professional Services Council Richard A. Spires Department of Homeland Security Roberta "Bobbie" Stempfley Department of Homeland Security Paul Strasser Dynamics Research Corp. Eric Strom Federal Bureau of Investigation Tom Suder Mobilegov Amy Taylor Department of the Treasury Wolf Tombe Department of Homeland Security Irving "Mac" Townsend Defense Intelligence Agency Steven VanRoekel Office of Management and Budget Philip R. Wenger Office of Management and Budget Danny Werfel Office of Management and Budget Christopher E. Wilson TechAmerica Douglas K. Wiltsie Department of the Army Tim Young Deloitte

Cyber. Covered.

Government Cyber Insider tracks the technologies, policies, threats and emerging solutions that shape the cybersecurity landscape.


Reader comments

Thu, Mar 21, 2013

Agree on the need to explain the criteria. Also would like to see them sorted by agency in addition to alpha. Homeland Security, OMB and GSA seem to dominate the list, which may say something about the focus of federal IT.

Thu, Mar 21, 2013

Kay Clarey has presided for a decade over a program, UFMS, which has cost the American taxpayers nearly a quarter of a Billion dollars, has never had an accepted business case in over a decade, has had numerous inquiries and *not* clean audits by OMB, and yet which serves only 6 of the DOJ's 40 components? It didn't come in on time. And it didn't come in on budget. In fact, for most of its life it didn't have a budget. And she's awarded this prize? To answer the previous question, the prize, in this case, was awarded based upon the smoke an mirrors writeup submitted by departmental bureaucrats who have supported this waste of funds for ten years. This is "Quicken" for the DOJ, it's not that hard, and it shouldn't cost $250Million to do. And DOJ shouldn't be rewarded for anything related to it.

Thu, Mar 21, 2013

What is the criteria to be selected -? Are chosen for government leadership based on what? By who?

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above

More from 1105 Public Sector Media Group