Cyber Security Meeting Participants List


Douglas Busch

Vice president of information technology, Intel Computer Corp.

Clarence Chandran

President, Service Provider and Carrier Group, Nortel Networks

Vinton Cerf

Senior vice president, Internet and architecture and engineering, MCI WorldCom

Christos Cotsakos

Chief executive officer, E-Trade Group Inc.

Jim Dempsey

Senior staff counsel, Center for Democracy and Technology

Whitfield Diffie

Corporate information officer, Sun Microsystems Inc.

Nick Donofrio

Senior vice president and group executive, technology and manufacturing, IBM Corp.

David Farber

University of Pennsylvania

Elliot Gerson

Chief executive officer,

Adam Grosser

President, Subscriber Networks, [email protected]

Dr. Stephen Kent

BBN Technologies (GTE Internetworking)

David Langstaff

Chairman and chief executive officer, Veridan

Michael McConnell

Booz-Allen &Hamilton Inc.

Mary Jane McKeever

Senior vice president, world markets, AT&T

Roberto Medrano

Senior vice president, Hewlett-Packard Co.

Harris Miller

President, Information Technology Association of America

Terry Milholland

Chief information officer, Electronic Data Systems Corp.

Tom Noonan

Internet Security Systems Inc.

Ray Oglethorpe

President, AOL Technologies, America Online

Allan Paller

Director of research, The SANS Institute

Rich Pethia

Carnegie Mellon University

Geoff Ralston

Vice president for engineering, Yahoo!

Howard Schmidt

Chief Information Security Officer, Microsoft Corp.

Peter Solvik

Chief information officer, Cisco Systems Inc.

Gene Spafford

Purdue University

David Starr

Chief information officer, 3Com Corp.

Charles Wang

Chief executive officer, Computer Associates International Inc.

Maynard Webb

President, eBay

Peiter Zatko



Janet Reno

Attorney general

William Daley

Secretary, Commerce Department

John Podesta

Chief of staff, White House

Jacob Lew

Director, Office of Management and Budget

Sandy Berger

National security adviser

Neal Lane

Adviser to the president on science and technology

Richard Clarke

National coordinator for security, infrastructure protection and counterterrorism and senior director of transnational threats, National Security Council


  • Federal 100 Awards
    Federal 100 logo

    Nominations for the 2021 Fed 100 are now being accepted

    The deadline for submissions is Dec. 31.

  • Government Innovation Awards
    Government Innovation Awards -

    Congratulations to the 2020 Rising Stars

    These early-career leaders already are having an outsized impact on government IT.

Stay Connected