The new IT leaders

Name Title Agency

1. Dick Schaeffer Director of DOD

infrastructure and

information assurance

2. Judith Spencer Director of the GSA

Center for



3. David Korsmeyer Chief information NASA

technology architect

4. Stephen Hawald Chief information officer Office of Student

Financial Assistance Programs

5. Tony Trenkle Director of SSA

electronic services

6. Mark Tanner Information resources FBI


7. Gary Wang Network-centric Space and Naval Warfare

infrastructure Systems Command

project manager

8. Jasmeet Seehra Senior policy analyst OMB

9. Emory Miller Director for professional GSA

IT development

10. Charlotte Knepper Director for encryption National Security Council



  • Workforce
    White House rainbow light shutterstock ID : 1130423963 By zhephotography

    White House rolls out DEIA strategy

    On Tuesday, the Biden administration issued agencies a roadmap to guide their efforts to develop strategic plans for diversity, equity, inclusion and accessibility (DEIA), as required under a as required under a June executive order.

  • Defense
    software (whiteMocca/

    Why DOD is so bad at buying software

    The Defense Department wants to acquire emerging technology faster and more efficiently. But will its latest attempts to streamline its processes be enough?

Stay Connected