PSC elects 2006 officers

Stan Gutkowski, Accenture's managing partner for Washington, D.C., operations, will serve a second term as chairman of the Professional Services Council. PSC held its board election earlier this month.

“PSC is pleased to have someone with Stan’s leadership record and experience serve as chairman for a second term,” said PSC President Stan Soloway. “He will continue to serve the association exceptionally well as we grow and strengthen our position as the most effective advocate for the government professional and technical services community.”

Jim O’Neill, president of Northrop Grumman Information Technology, will serve a second term as PSC's vice chairman. Rod Mateer, a partner at Deloitte and Touche, was re-elected as the council’s treasurer.

Several members were elected to the PSC Executive Committee, including Paul Cofoni, who leads federal operations at CACI International; Dave Kriegman, chief operating officer at SRA International; and Roland Harris, managing partner at IBM Global Services.

Also joining the executive committee are Tony Barclay of Development Alternatives Inc.; C.G. Appleby of Booz Allen Hamilton; Jim Lynch of Social and Scientific Systems; Phil Nolan of Stanley Associates; Gail Bassin of Johnson, Bassin and Shaw; Pam Braden of Gryphon Technologies; Lee Cooper of L-3 Communications; and Brad King of Serco.

PSC is a national trade association representing hundreds of companies of all sizes that provide professional and technical services to the federal government.

The organization also elected seven new members to its 54-member board of directors, and re-elected nine sitting board members to new terms. PSC board members serve three-year terms.

The new additions are:

  • Gene Glazar, vice president of business development and strategy at BAE Systems.

  • Lehman Woods, president of Dataline.

  • Dave Swindle, president of IAP Worldwide Services.

  • Linda Allan, executive vice president of corporate strategic program development at NCI Information Systems.

  • Frank Islam, chief executive officer of QSS Group.

  • Ron Trowbridge, executive vice president of RS Information Systems.

  • Michael Gulino, president and chief operating officer at VT Griffin.
  • The members re-elected to new terms are:

  • Jim O’Neill, also PSC's vice-chairman.

  • Roland Harris, general manager for IBM Global Services public sector.

  • Al Lampert, president and CEO of Aspen Systems.

  • Bill Neeb, chief financial officer at EG&G/URS.

  • Bob Sepucha, CEO of Sparta.

  • Jean Wood, senior vice president and COO, Abt Associates.

  • Mark Danisewicz, vice president and CFO, ASC.

  • Robin Lineberger, senior vice president at BearingPoint.

  • Adelle Pierce, vice president of ARINC.
  • Featured

    • Defense
      The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA) reveal concept renderings for the Next NGA West (N2W) campus from the design-build team McCarthy HITT winning proposal. The entirety of the campus is anticipated to be operational in 2025.

      How NGA is tackling interoperability challenges

      Mark Munsell, the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency’s CTO, talks about talent shortages and how the agency is working to get more unclassified data.

    • Veterans Affairs
      Veterans Affairs CIO Jim Gfrerer speaks at an Oct. 10 FCW event (Photo credit: Troy K. Schneider)

      VA's pivot to agile

      With 10 months on the job, Veterans Affairs CIO Jim Gfrerer is pushing his organization toward a culture of constant delivery.

    Stay Connected


    Sign up for our newsletter.

    I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.