The 2016 Federal 100

The power of the individual informs FCW's coverage each and every day, but with the Federal 100, we take time to really spotlight and celebrate it. The women and men listed here are proof positive of what one person can make possibile in federal IT; click on any name below to learn more about that winner's accomplishments in 2016.

Eagle Award Winners

Complete 2016 Federal 100 Winners List

Find Winners by selecting the first letter of their last name or view the complete list.

All Winners
Zelma A. "Flip" Anderson Jr. Department of Agriculture Beth Angerman General Services Administration Sameer K. Antani National Institutes of Health Daniel J. Balash Department of Homeland Security Carol Bales Office of Management and Budget Ann Barron-Dicamillo Department of Homeland Security Raymond Bauer National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency Susan Becker Unisys Federal Cate Berard Department of Energy Rich Beutel Cyrrus Analytics Bryce Bhatnagar Department of State Lt. Gen. Mark S. Bowman Department of Defense Devon Bryan ADP Heather B. Burke Department of Defense Michael Carter Veris Group Maureen Cedro Federal Aviation Administration Brig. Gen. Welton Chase Jr. U.S. Army Daniel Chenok IBM Center for the Business of Government Beth Cobert Office of Personnel Management Kevin Cummins U.S. Senate Donald R. Davidson Jr. Department of Defense Mary A. Davie General Services Administration Angela Holden Donahoo General Services Administration Scott Dunlap Department of the Navy Marty Edwards Department of Homeland Security Michael Ernst Department of Energy Edwin "Bruce" Farnham National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency John Felleman General Services Administration Hao-y T. Froemling Department of Homeland Security Brig. Gen. Peter A. Gallagher U.S. Army Kevin Gates Armed Services Committee U.S. House of Representatives Diane B. Gongaware Cisco Sue Gordon National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency Christian O. Grijalva Department of Defense Richard Hale Department of Defense Richard L. Haley II Department of Justice Harry Hallock Department of the Army Terry Halvorsen Department of Defense Christopher W. Hamilton Department of Homeland Security Douglas A. Hansen Department of Homeland Security Mahesh Hanumanula AINS Ellen Herbst Department of Commerce Tiffany T. Hixson General Services Administration Gisele D. Holden National Science Foundation Stephen H. Holden, Ph.D. Octo Consulting Group Tracy Hollis Department of Homeland Security Rep. Will Hurd U.S. House of Representatives Carlene Ileto Department of Homeland Security Judith A. Jackson Environmental Protection Agency Sherita Johnson Department of Justice Steve Kelman Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University Kathryn Kienast Booz Allen Hamilton Noah Kunin General Services Administration Mike Leff AT&T Global Business – Public Sector Solutions David Mader Office of Management and Budget Kevin Mandia FireEye Stephanie Mango CGI Federal Inc. Mark T. Maybury The Mitre Corp. Richard McKinney Department of Transportation Col. Robert G. McVay U.S. Army Jeffrey Meisel Department of Commerce Danielle Metz Department of Defense Robert S. Metzger Rogers Joseph O'Donnell Sarah Antoinette Millican The Ambit Group Maj. Gen. John B. Morrison Jr. U.S. Army Craig Mundie Mundie and Associates Mark Naggar Department of Health and Human Services Shana Olshan Department of Health and Human Services Joe Paiva Department of Commerce Austin Price Partnership for Public Service Douglas P. Quiram Department of State Meredith Romley Office of Management and Budget J. Lisa Romney Department of Defense Ron Ross Department of Commerce Trevor Rudolph Office of Management and Budget Lisa Schlosser Office of Management and Budget Grant Schneider Office of Management and Budget Chad F. Sheridan Department of Agriculture R. Carl "Shof" Shofner Department of the Air Force Pawan Singh Deloitte Mitch Smoot National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency Stan Soloway Celero Strategies Vincent N. Sritapan Department of Homeland Security Morley O. Stone Department of the Air Force Julia T. Susman Jefferson Consulting Group Ben Sweezy Office of Management and Budget Matthew A. Tait Accenture Brig. Gen. (retired) Gregory J. Touhill Department of Homeland Security James C. Trainor Jr. Department of Justice Devon Trolley Department of Health and Human Services \ Ashwin Vasan Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Jill Vaughan Department of Homeland Security Navin Vembar General Services Administration Robert W. Vietmeyer Department of Defense Fumie N. Wingo Department of the Navy Patricia Wolfhope Department of Homeland Security Timothy Womack Department of the Treasury Joanne Woytek NASA Loren Yu Nava Judith R. Zawatsky General Services Administration

President's Award Winner

  Renato 'Renny' DiPentima


  • Government Innovation Awards
    Government Innovation Awards -

    Congratulations to the 2021 Rising Stars

    These early-career leaders already are having an outsized impact on government IT.

  • Acquisition
    Shutterstock ID 169474442 By Maxx-Studio

    The growing importance of GWACs

    One of the government's most popular methods for buying emerging technologies and critical IT services faces significant challenges in an ever-changing marketplace

Stay Connected