The 2017 Federal 100

The power of the individual informs FCW's coverage each and every day, but with the Federal 100, we take time to really spotlight and celebrate it. The women and men listed here are proof positive of what one person can make possibile in federal IT; click on any name below to learn more about that winner's accomplishments.

Eagle Award Winners

Complete 2017 Federal 100 Winners List

Find Winners by selecting the first letter of their last name or view the complete list.

All Winners
Jonathan Alboum Department of Agriculture Kristen Baldwin Department of Transportation Alan P. Balutis Cisco Systems Luis Barés NASA Barry M. Barlow Vencore Lt. Gen. Bill Bender U.S. Air Force Donna S. Bennett Federal Emergency Management Agency Meaghan Bouchoux Carter Blue Canopy Matt Collier Department of Veterans Affairs Edna M. Conway Cisco Systems, Inc. COL Harry R. Culclasure Program Executive Office Enterprise Information Systems Patricia A. Davis-Muffett Amazon Web Services Dr. Mark T. Dertzbaugh U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases Mittal Desai Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Col. Marc DiPaolo National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency Todd A. Doherty Department of Defense Terry Duncan National Reconnaissance Office Pamela Dyson Securities and Exchange Commission David Eagles Partnership for Public Service Kay T. Ely General Services Administration LTG Bob Ferrell U.S. Army Lesley Anne Field Office of Management and Budget Peter Fitzhugh Department of Homeland Security Mark Fox Amazon Web Services Chip Fulghum Department of Homeland Security Kevin Gallo General Services Administration Gina Garza Department of Treasury Captain Peter Giangrasso U.S. Navy Gregory L. Giddens Department of Veterans Affairs Ryan Gillis Palo Alto Networks Michael Haas Department of Justice Fred Haines General Services Administration Matt Hartman Department of Homeland Security Michael Hermus Department of Homeland Security The Honorable John Hillen School of Business at George Mason University Tim Horan General Services Administration Tim Horne General Services Administration Ben Horowitz Andreessen Horowitz Rebecca (Becca) L. Jenkins Department of State Ann-Marie Johnson ASI Government Kosta Kalpos U.S. Department of Homeland Security Rob Karas Department of Homeland Security Stephanie L. Keith Department of Defense Thomas P. Kidd Department of the Navy Peter E. Kim United States Air Force Chloe Kontos Office of Management and Budget Kenneth L. Korba Department of Veterans Affairs Mark E. Kosnik Department of the Navy Sridhar Kowdley Department of Homeland Security Steve Krauss General Services Administration Rosetta C. Lue Department of Veterans Affairs LTG Alan Lynn Defense Information Systems Agency Shondrea Lyublanovits General Services Administration Ram Mattapalli Zolon Tech W. Douglas Maughan Department of Homeland Security Rep. Michael McCaul U.S. House of Representatives Luke McCormack Department of Homeland Securi Jim McLaughlin Department of Homeland Security Essye B. Miller Department of Defense Joe Mirrow Defense Health Agency Kelly Morrison Office of Management and Budget David Moskovitz Accenture Federal Services Kevin Murphy NASA Joanie Newhart Office of Management and Budget Timothy Newman Department of Veterans Affairs Ross Nodurft Office of Management and Budget Wendell Ocasio Accenture Federal Services Yemi B. Oshinnaiye Department of Homeland Security Kevin Youel Page General Services Administration Kate Pardo Deloitte & Touche Gina Pearson Energy Information Administration Kathleen E. Petrillo Department of Defense Dave Powner Government Accountability Office Lawrence Prior CSRA Amy Rall Unisys Federal Maria Roat Small Business Administration Bill J. Rowan VMware Tom W. Ruff Akamai Technologies John Scalia, Jr. Department of Justice Lisa Schlosser Office of Personnel Management Phyllis Schneck Department of Homeland Security Stacy Schwartz AT&T Global Public Sector Solutions Tony Scott Office of Management and Budget David Shive General Services Administration Christopher C. Slager Internal Revenue Service Madison Smith Office of Senator John Cornyn Harrison Smith Department of Treasury Jaclyn Smyth Department of Homeland Security Tomas J. Soderstrom NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Greg Souchack IBM Eric A. Stahlberg Leidos Biomedical Research Denby Starling Hewlett Packard Enterprise Kevin Stine Department of Commerce Terry L. Watson Department of the Army Preston Werntz Department of Homeland Security Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse U.S. Senate Allison Willcox Smithsonian Institution Nicole Willis Department of Homeland Security Edward C. Zick Department of Defense V. David Zvenvach General Services Administration

President's Award Winner

  Lesley Anne Field

The Fed 100

Read the profiles of all this year's winners.


  • Then-presidential candidate Donald Trump at a 2016 campaign event. Image: Shutterstock

    'Buy American' order puts procurement in the spotlight

    Some IT contractors are worried that the "buy American" executive order from President Trump could squeeze key innovators out of the market.

  • OMB chief Mick Mulvaney, shown here in as a member of Congress in 2013. (Photo credit Gage Skidmore/Flickr)

    White House taps old policies for new government makeover

    New guidance from OMB advises agencies to use shared services, GWACs and federal schedules for acquisition, and to leverage IT wherever possible in restructuring plans.

  • Shutterstock image (by Everett Historical): aerial of the Pentagon.

    What DOD's next CIO will have to deal with

    It could be months before the Defense Department has a new CIO, and he or she will face a host of organizational and operational challenges from Day One

  • USAF Gen. John Hyten

    General: Cyber Command needs new platform before NSA split

    U.S. Cyber Command should be elevated to a full combatant command as soon as possible, the head of Strategic Command told Congress, but it cannot be separated from the NSA until it has its own cyber platform.

  • Image from Shutterstock.

    DLA goes virtual

    The Defense Logistics Agency is in the midst of an ambitious campaign to eliminate its IT infrastructure and transition to using exclusively shared, hosted and virtual services.

  • Fed 100 logo

    The 2017 Federal 100

    The women and men who make up this year's Fed 100 are proof positive of what one person can make possibile in federal IT. Read on to learn more about each and every winner's accomplishments.

Reader comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above

More from 1105 Public Sector Media Group