2018 Fed 100

The 2018 Federal 100

Learn more about each of this year's winners

The power of the individual informs FCW's coverage each and every day, but with the Federal 100, we take time to really spotlight and celebrate it. The women and men listed here are proof positive of what one person can make possibile in federal IT; click on any name below to learn more about that winner's accomplishments.

Note: Winners’ affiliations in this list reflect where the accomplishments being recognized took place. Several individuals have since changed jobs; those moves are noted in their individual profiles.

Find Winners by selecting the first letter of their last name or view the complete list.

All Winners
Col. Terrence A. Adams U.S. Air Force Austin Agrella Office of Rep. Will Hurd Jack Albright Department of Transportation Kirit M. Amin International Trade Commission Lee Ann Anderson Unisys Federal Jose L. Arrieta General Services Administration Vera Ashworth CGI Federal Marianne Bailey Department of Defense Matthew R. Bailey Office of Management and Budget Judith Baltensperger Department of Homeland Security Tony Bardo Hughes Jack Bates Department of Veterans Affairs David B. Bennett Defense Information Systems Agency Maj. Tom Bereknyei Defense Digital Service Diane L. Brewer Department of the Navy V. Joseph Broadwater Vencore, Inc. Col. Jacqueline (Denise) D. Brown Department of the Army Sean Casey Office of Management and Budget Byron Caswell Regent Solutions Guy Cavallo Small Business Administration Joanne Collins-Smee General Services Administration Cheri G. Couchis Department of the Navy Kevin Cox Department of Homeland Security Glenn Davidson Department of Commerce Donna Dodson National Institute of Standards and Technology Michael J. Duffy Department of Homeland Security Alan Evans Department of State Joshua M. Franklin National Institute of Standards and Technology Adrian Gardner Federal Emergency Management Agency Vice Adm. Michael M. Gilday U.S. Navy William R. Graves Department of Defense Donald Hall OnSolve Dan Helfrich Deloitte Capt. Damen O. Hofheinz Department of the Navy Karina L. Homme Microsoft Rep. Will Hurd U.S. House of Representatives Tim Hurlebaus CGI Federal Dr. Kamal Jabbour Department of the Air Force Tom Jones Department of Defense Rob Joyce National Security Council Kay Kapoor AT&T Global Government Services Casey Kelley General Services Administration Trey Kennedy General Services Administration Yogesh Khanna CSRA Robert C. King Department of Homeland Security Joseph F. Klimavicz Department of Justice Roger Krone Leidos Tanya W. Lambert Department of the Air Force Evan Lee Department of Health and Human Services Naomi Lefkovitz National Institute of Standards and Technology Chris Liddell Office of American Innovation Greg B. Little Department of Defense Michael Maiorana Verizon Enterprise Solutions Kevin McAleenan Customs and Border Protection Sandra McGill Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Conor McGrath Office of Sen. Jerry Moran Brett McMillen Amazon Web Services Col. James (Darby) F. McNulty U.S. Army Mitzi I. Mead Accela Consulting John Mengucci CACI Meagan Metzger Dcode Vicki D. Michetti Department of Defense Steven R. Muck Department of the Navy Mamta Patel Nagaraja NASA Brig. Gen. (retired) Kevin J. Nally U.S. Secret Service Vicky Niblett General Services Administration Adelaide O'Brien IDC Government Insights Col. Joseph A. Papenfus Department of the Army Scott Pawlowski National Park Service Jim Piché General Services Administration Hildi Pineda AbleVets LLC Michael Powers NASA Tom Ragland Dell EMC Federal Trent F. Randall Department of the Interior Alfred Rivera Defense Information Systems Agency Will Roper Department of Defense Kris Rowley General Services Administration Col. William M. Russell U.S. Army Paul Saladna NTT DATA Alvin Salehi Office of Management and Budget Craig P. Schaefer Program Executive Office, Defense Healthcare Management Systems Brian Scott Department of Homeland Security Raj Shah Department of Defense Matthew B. Shallbetter Department of Health and Human Services Cynthia Shelton CenturyLink Todd Simpson Food and Drug Administration Vincent N. Sritapan Department of Homeland Security Gary E. Stevens Department of Veterans Affairs Tom Suder Advanced Technology Academic Research Center Robin P. Swan Department of the Army Kyle Tuberson ICF David A. Vargas Office of Personnel Management John P. Wagner Customs and Border Protection Dave C. Wajsgras Raytheon James (Jim) Walker NASA Gary Washington Department of Agriculture Susan Wedge IBM Services Dorsy Yoffie General Services Administration Aleksandar Zelenovic Sapient Consulting Bill Zielinski General Services Administration

About the Author

Connect with the FCW staff on Twitter @FCWnow.


  • Defense
    Ryan D. McCarthy being sworn in as Army Secretary Oct. 10, 2019. (Photo credit: Sgt. Dana Clarke/U.S. Army)

    Army wants to spend nearly $1B on cloud, data by 2025

    Army Secretary Ryan McCarthy said lack of funding or a potential delay in the JEDI cloud bid "strikes to the heart of our concern."

  • Congress
    Rep. Jim Langevin (D-R.I.) at the Hack the Capitol conference Sept. 20, 2018

    Jim Langevin's view from the Hill

    As chairman of of the Intelligence and Emerging Threats and Capabilities subcommittee of the House Armed Services Committe and a member of the House Homeland Security Committee, Rhode Island Democrat Jim Langevin is one of the most influential voices on cybersecurity in Congress.

Stay Connected


Sign up for our newsletter.

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.