2012 Federal 100

The Federal 100 awards program is a testament to the power of the individual. Teamwork matters. Funding matters. Technology matters. But in the end, it’s often an individual who makes the difference.

The Federal 100 award winner is an individual who takes a program from the drawing board to completion. Who solves a problem that has left others baffled. Who steps up in the face of a crisis. Who puts the interests of the community above his or her own.

Meet the 2012 Federal 100 award winners…

Featured Winners

Winners List

Find winners by selecting the first letter of their last name or view the complete list

No Winners
No Winners
No Winners
No Winners
No Winners
All Winners
Craig P. Abod Carahsoft Technology Lonny Anderson National Security Agency Shawn P. Anderson Tipton County, Tenn. Brad Antle Salient Federal Solutions Heidi E. Avery Executive Office of the President Zachary P. Baldwin General Services Administration Alan P. Balutis Cisco Systems Inc. Lt. Col. Peter C. Barclay U.S. Army Leslie Barry GTSI Jeanne M. Beard Department of Energy Bo Berlas General Services Administration Richard C. Breakiron Department of the Army David R. Bullock Defense Information Systems Agency Sheila R. Campbell General Services Administration Henry Chao Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Department of Health and Human Services
Casey Coleman General Services Administration Russell C. Coleman Department of the Navy Larry D. Cox SAIC Emery Csulak Department of Homeland Security Cmdr. Randy C. Darrow U.S. Navy Barry C. Davis Federal Aviation Administration
Department of Transportation
Charles J. De Sanno Department of Veterans Affairs Dan DelGrosso Department of the Navy David DeVries Department of Defense Deborah Diaz NASA Noel T. Dickover Department of State Robert Dilonardo Department of Homeland Security Lisa Doyle Department of Veterans Affairs Jeanne Etzel Federal Emergency Management Agency
Department of Homeland Security
Lt. Col. Richard A. Faulkner U.S. Army John Feikema Ability Network Inc. Thomas G. Freebairn General Services Administration Christopher Friedline Department of the Treasury Dan Gahafer Defense Information Systems Agency Col. Peter A. Gallagher U.S. Army Peter Gallagher Unisys Federal Systems Lt. Col. William E. Geesey U.S. Army Natalie M. Givans Booz Allen Hamilton Daniel I. Gordon Office of Federal Procurement Policy
Office of Management and Budget
W. Scott Gould Department of Veterans Affairs Alfred Grasso MITRE Corp. Margie Graves Department of Homeland Security Lt. Gen. Charles “Bruce” Green U.S. Air Force Robert Guerra Guerra Kiviat Inc. John E. Hale Defense Information Systems Agency Christopher T. Hamm General Services Administration Eugene W. Higgins Department of Energy James Hornage PCI Strategic Management Michael J. Howell Office of the Director of National Intelligence Charles C. Hume Veterans Health Administration
Department of Veterans Affairs
Kristyn E. Jones Department of the Army Jennifer A. Kerber TechAmerica Phillip A. Landfried Customs and Border Protection
Department of Homeland Security
Peter L. Levin Department of Veterans Affairs Tamara Lilly Department of Homeland Security Robin Lineberger Deloitte LLP Michael W. Locatis Department of Energy Refugio “Al” C. Manzanares Department of the Army Seth R. Marcus Department of Housing and Urban Development Andrew M. McCann HP Enterprise Services David L. McClure General Services Administration Luke J. McCormack Immigration and Customs Enforcement
Department of Homeland Security
Wendy J. McCutcheon Department of Veterans Affairs Daniel F. McMillin Department of the Air Force Stuart Mervis General Dynamics Information Technology Darlene S. Meskell General Services Administration Michael H. Mestrovich Defense Intelligence Agency Linda A. Mills Northrop Grumman Capt. Martin M. Minnich U.S. Marine Corps Col. John B. Morrison Jr. U.S. Army Robert L. Nabors Booz Allen Hamilton Inc. Brig. Gen. Kevin J. Nally U.S. Marine Corps Joanie F. Newhart Office of Management and Budget Jay H. Nussbaum Agilex Robert J. Osborn National Nuclear Security Administration
Department of Energy
James “Andy” Ozment National Security Staff Lt. Gen. Carroll F. Pollett Defense Information Systems Agency Daniel E. Porter CACI Scott Renda Office of Management and Budget Stephen Rice Transportation Security Administration
Department of Homeland Security
Donna Roy Department of Homeland Security Anne E. Rung Department of Commerce Gregory Schaffer Department of Homeland Security Col. John F. Schrader U.S. Army Jeff Shyshka Department of Veterans Affairs Christopher L. Smith Department of Agriculture Maj. Gen. Steven W. Smith U.S. Army Jerad T. Speigel Phase One Consulting Group Lauren C. States IBM Corp. Maurice C. Stewart Department of Veterans Affairs Kim Taylor Department of Agriculture Jeff Trauberman Boeing Keith Trippie Department of Homeland Security Peter J. Tseronis Department of Energy Ricki L. Vanetesse Defense Information Systems Agency Gary W. Wall Department of Health and Human Services Stephen Warren Department of Veterans Affairs Terry Watson Department of the Army Mark Weber NetApp Inc. Jeffrey Zients Office of Management and Budget

Cyber. Covered.

Government Cyber Insider tracks the technologies, policies, threats and emerging solutions that shape the cybersecurity landscape.

Reader comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

More from Public Sector 360